The Hagstrom Report

Agriculture News As It Happens


Peterson remains ranking member on Agriculture

House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif., announced today that Rep. Collin Peterson, D-Minn., will remain the ranking member on the House Agriculture Committee.

Peterson was chairman of the House Agriculture Committee when Congress passed the 2008 farm bill, and has been ranking member since 2011.