The Hagstrom Report

Agriculture News As It Happens

Stabenow announces committee members

Senate Agriculture Committee Chairman Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., said today that Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid, D-Nev., and Minority Leader Mitch McConnell, R-Ky., had announced the members of the Senate Agriculture Commitee.

Members appointed to the Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry today:
  • Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.)
  • Tom Harkin (D-Iowa)
  • Kent Conrad (D-N.D.)
  • Max Baucus (D-Mont.)
  • Ben Nelson (D-Neb.)
  • Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio)
  • Robert Casey (D-Pa.)
  • Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.)
  • Michael Bennet (D-Colo.)
  • Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.)
  • Pat Roberts (R-Kansas)
  • Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.)
  • Richard Lugar (R-Ind.)
  • Thad Cochran (R-Miss.)
  • Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.)
  • Mike Johanns (R-Neb.)
  • John Boozman (R-Ark.)
  • Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa)
  • John Thune (R-S.D.)
  • John Hoeven (R-N.D.)