The Hagstrom Report

Agriculture News As It Happens


Senate Ag Committee approves new farm bill

The Senate Agriculture Committee has approved a new farm bill to be sent to the Senate floor by a vote of 12 to 5.

Sens. Kristin Gillibrand, D-N.Y., Thad Cochran, R-Miss., John Boozman, R-Ark., Saxby Chambliss, R-Ga., and Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell, R-Ky., voted against it.

Details will follow.