The Hagstrom Report

Agriculture News As It Happens


Stabenow announces witness list for hearing

Sen. Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich.
Sen. Debbie Stabenow
Senate Agriculture Committee Chairman Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the witness list for Wednesday’s hearing on risk management and commodity programs:

Panel I

  • Acting Agriculture Undersecretary for Farm and Foreign Agricultural Services Michael Scuse

Panel II

  • Hope Hills, grower, Bangor, Mich.
  • Jarvis Garetson, farmer, Copeland, Kan.
  • Ruth Gerdes, farmer and crop insurance agent, Auburn, Neb.
  • Steve Rutledge, chairman, president, and CEO, Farmers Mutual Insurance Company, West Des Moines, Iowa

Panel III

  • Steve Wellman, president, American Soybean Association, Syracuse, Neb.
  • Pam Johnson, first vice president, National Corn Growers Association, Floyd, Iowa
  • Erik Younggren, president, National Association of Wheat Growers, Hallock, Minn.
  • Jimbo Grissom, president, Western Peanut Growers Association, Seminole, Texas
  • Travis Henry Satterfield, rice producer and partner, Satterfield Farms, Bolivar County, Miss.
  • Chuck Coley, chairman, National Cotton Council, Vienna, Ga.

Panel IV

  • Roger Johnson, president, National Farmers Union
  • Bob Stallman, president, American Farm Bureau Federation
  • Ryan Best, president, Future Farmers of America